يقام معرض الرياض الدولي للكتاب سنوياً في مدينة الرياض، ويمثّل منصة للشركات والمؤسسات والأفراد العاملين والمهتمين بقطاعات الأدب والنشر والترجمة؛ لعرض مؤلفاتهم وخدماتهم، إضافةً إلى دوره الأساسي في تعزيز وتنمية شغف القراءة في المجتمع، وزيادة الوعي المعرفي والثقافي والأدبي والفني، وذلك من خلال تحفيز الأفراد على زيارة معرض الكتاب للاطلاع واقتناء المصنفات الثقافية والأدبية والتعليمية، وحضور المؤتمرات وورش العمل والندوات والمحاضرات الثقافية والأدبية والفنية والمبادرات المصاحبة للمعرض.

ويشكل المعرض حدثاً ثقافياً مهماً في المشهد الثقافي العربي؛ بوصفه أحد أهم معارض الكتب العربية من حيث عدد الزوار وحجم المبيعات وتنوع برامجه الثقافية، ومن حيث مشاركة أبرز دور النشر العربية والإقليمية والدولية.

اقرأ أكثر

الموقع‎

مؤتمر الناشرين

يعد مؤتمر الناشرين 2021، والمقام بتاريخ 4-5 أكتوبر، أول مؤتمر من نوعه يقام في المملكة العربية السعودية، وهو نقطة الانطلاق نحو تطوير وتعزيز قطاع النشر على المستوى العالمي؛ حيث يقدم فرصة مثالية لبناء وتعزيز العلاقات بين الناشرين على الصعيد المحلي والعربي والدولي. ويضم المؤتمر جلسات حوارية وورش عمل تختص بمجال النشر، وجلسات أخرى عن عملية نقل الحقوق والترجمة وفرصها.

أكثر

ضيف الشرف‎

تحلُّ العراق ضيفَ شرفٍ لمعرض الرياض الدولي للكتاب 2021 والذي يأتي تحت شعار "وجهة جديدة، فصل جديد"، حيث يعتبر المعرض محفلاً ثقافياً عالمياً يعزز الوعي المعرفي والثقافي والأدبي والفني، ومُلتقى لكافة الشغوفين بكل الجوانب المعرفية والثقافية.

ولطالما ارتبطت المملكة بالعراق حضارياً وتاريخياً واجتماعياً حيث إن التاريخ المشترك بين البلدين والجذور الأدبية فيهما تُمثّلان رافداً أساسياً للثقافة العربية.

وطوال فترة المعرض سيقدم الجناح جلسات حوارية وورش عمل تتمحور حول عدد من المواضيع الثقافية والأدبية والفكرية مما سيُضفي ألَقاً على التجربة الثقافية والمعرفية في المعرض لهذا العام.

جوائز معرض الرياض الدولي للكتاب

تحفيزاً وتشجيعاً للمشاركين في معرض الرياض الدولي للكتاب نسخة 2021، تطلق وزارة الثقافة جائزة معرض الكتاب 2021 بنسخة جديدة ومختلفة عن سابقتها من جوائز معرض الكتاب، حيث تستهدف دور النشر السعودية والعالمية المشاركة في المعرض.

المزيد

The Riyadh International Book Fair (RIBF) is held annually in Riyadh and represents a platform for companies, institutions, and individuals working and interested in the literature, publishing, and translation sectors to present their books and services. In addition to the book fair’s primary role in promoting and developing the passion for reading in the community, it raises awareness of knowledge, culture, literature, and art, by motivating individuals to visit the book fair in order to view and acquire cultural, literary, and educational works and to attend conferences, workshops, seminars, cultural, literary and artistic lectures and the initiatives accompanying the fair.

The book fair is considered a major cultural event in the Arab cultural scene, as it is one of the most important Arab book fairs in terms of the number of visitors, sales volume, and the diversity of its cultural programs, as well as in terms of the participation of the most prominent Arab, regional and international publishing houses.

Read More

Location

Publishers Conference

The Publishers Conference 2021 will be held between 4th and 5th of October. The first of its kind in the Kingdom and considered the starting point of the further development of the sector. It offers an opportunity to build and strengthen relations between publishers locally, regionally and internationally. The conference will include professional talks, publishing workshops and sessions on opportunities for trade rights.

Read More

Guest of Honor

The book fair is a global cultural forum that promotes knowledge and cultural, literary and artistic awareness, as well as a meeting place for all those who are passionate about all aspects of knowledge and culture.

The Kingdom has always been associated with Iraq civilly, historically and socially, as the common history between the two countries and their literary roots represent an essential tributary of Arab culture.

Throughout the book fair, the pavilion will present dialogue sessions and workshops focusing on a number of cultural, literary and intellectual topics, which will add brilliance to the cultural and knowledge experience at this year's fair.

Book Fair Awards

As an incentive to participants in the Riyadh International Book Fair 2021, the Ministry of Culture is launching the Book Fair 2021 Award in a new edition and different format from previous book fair awards, aimed at highlighting the Saudi and international publishing houses participating in the exhibition.

Read More